关于 Genesys

Genesys 是一个提供粮食和农业植物基因资源 (PGRFA) 信息的全球性门户网站。它是一个可以轻松查找和索取世界各地基因库种质资源的渠道。GENESYS 由代表 CGIAR (国际农业研究咨询组)系统领域基因资源计划的国际生物多样性组织全球农作物多样化信托基金以及国际植物遗传资源国际条约秘书处 联合创办。GENESYS 允许用户访问并使用粮食和农业植物遗传资源信息,通过这种方式,遗传资源信息将得以长期保存。

GENESYS 的数据提供者

GENESYS 自 2011 年开始正式启用,它是一个一站式的信息访问站点,其信息内容由以下三大基因资源机构提供:

也就是说,本站可提供全世界三分之一左右的种质信息。并且这一数目在今后还将继续增加。我们欢迎所有基因库为 GENESYS 提供数据。

GENESYS 的数据

除了基本数据以外,GENESYS 还提供 1100 万份鉴定与评估数据以及数百万份与种质采集地区相关的环境信息记录。这个无限容量的数据库可容纳全世界数据提供者所上传的相关数据。试图寻找基因变异具体信息的研究员、育种员或者农民都可以通过 GENESYS 进行查询,例如,选择在年降雨量 150 - 350 毫米的土耳其所采集的金穗小麦种质。这一操作只需敲击 6 次键盘并点击 12 次鼠标即可快速完成。找到满足查询条件的种质后,用户可直接向其所属机构索取样品。如果您想为 GENESYS 提供数据,请提交一份意向申请并通过Genesys 服务台获取一份 GENESYS 数据分享协议 (DSA) 副本 。GENESYS 团队将会帮助您加载原有数据并提供用于未来新增和更新数据使用的工具。

未来

GENESYS 还将不断完善。未来的目标包括:增加更多数据提供方、加强品种系谱管理、拓展有效环境数据以及我们的利益相关者已经确定的所有内容。GENESYS 的信息用户是该系统未来发展的主要贡献者。请使用主窗口下方的评论与反馈链接(或点击该链接进入网站未来发展导航)。

About Genesys

GENESYS is a global portal to information about Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture (PGRFA). It is a gateway from which germplasm accessions from genebanks around the world can be easily found and ordered. GENESYS is the result of collaboration between Bioversity International on behalf of System-wide Genetic Resources Programme of the CGIAR (Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research), the Global Crop Diversity Trust and the Secretariat of the International Treaty on the Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture. By facilitating access to and use of PGRFA, GENESYS helps to secure its long-term conservation.

Data Providers to GENESYS

When it was launched in 2011, GENESYS was a one-stop access point to the information provided by these three important genetic resources communities:

That means it provided access to about one third of the accessions estimated to be held worldwide. However, its coverage will continue to increase over time. All genebanks are welcome to provide data to GENESYS.

The Data in GENESYS

At the launch, in addition to passport data, GENESYS provided access to over 11 million records of characterisation and evaluation data. GENESYS also provides access to millions of records of environmental information associated with accession collecting sites. Its unlimited data capacity allows it to incorporate relevant data from data providers worldwide. Researchers, breeders or indeed farmers seeking specific genetic variation can use GENESYS to select, for example, Triticum aestivum accessions with brown kernels collected in Turkey where the annual precipitation is between 150 and 350 mm. They can quickly do so with only about six keystrokes and 12 clicks of the mouse. The accessions meeting the query can then be requested directly from the holding genebank(s). To become a GENESYS data provider, please indicate your interest in doing so and request a copy of the GENESYS Data Sharing Agreement (DSA) from the Genesys helpdesk. The GENESYS team will help you load legacy data and provide the utilities for future additions and updates.

The Future

Development of the GENESYS portal is ongoing. Future goals include adding information from many more data providers, enhancing functionality with pedigree management, and expanding the environmental data available all things that our stakeholders have already identified. The user of the information in GENESYS is the most crucial contributor to the future development of the system. Please use the Comments and Feedback link at the bottom of the main window (or click this link to guide the future development of the portal.